September 2012 Volume 9

New York Chapter Announces Officers for 2012-2014

Leighton Hollar
Text Size
  • -
  • +
  • reset

Congratulations to Kingston College Old Boys’ Association USA Inc. newly elected Officers and Board of Directors for 2012-2014.

The Annual General Meeting held on July 29th, 2012 was conducted smoothly and quietly after a late start at 4:07 PM and concluded by 7:30 PM. We began the meeting with Twelve (12) members and concluded with Fourteen (14). Ten Proxies were also submitted by paid-up members unable to attend making a grand total of twenty-four (24) participants.

Minutes of last year’s AGM was read and accepted; reports were read and accepted; discussions made and updates given.
Life Member, Errol Lecky, took time out from a very busy routine to attend and participated. He asked lots of questions and made suggestions. The meeting was cordial and pleasant throughout the evening.

Chairman of the Nominating and Elections Committee, Norman Scott, Conducted the election which saw all members up for reelection returned to office without challenge or objections except for First Vice President Robert Rodney who chose not to participate this year. KCOB, George Bell, was elected unanimously to fill Everton Howell’s position vacated when he was elected as Second Vice President.

The lack of membership participation although disheartening, is in itself a vote of confidence in the work done by KCOBA USA, Inc. over the past year. President, Rainford “Perry” Bloomfield, began his second term by again stressing the need for working as one entity with respect and Fortis Brotherhood towards eachother.

Lots of food and drink were had by all as the Board had made accommodations for 25 members.

The New Board is as follows:
PRESIDENT - Rainford ‘Perry’ Bloomfield
1st VICE PRESIDENT - Jermoth ‘Bobby’ Dixon
2nd VICE PRESIDENT – Everton Howell
SECRETARY - Leighton Hollar
TREASURER - Alton Brown

Courtney Anderson                2011-2014
Damaine Cawley                     2011-2014
Clinton Clarke                         2012-2014
Donald C. Davidson               2012-2014
Merrick Foster                        2012-2014
Devon Hussett                        2012-2014
Robert Scarlet                         2012-2014
Wilton Williams                     2012-2014
George Bell (Newly elected)   2012-2013
Alimi Banjoko                         2011-2013
Ansell Barrett                          2011-2013
Anthony Parks                        2011-2013
Norman Scott                          2011-2013

Congratulations to all who participated in the continuation of Fortis at KCOBA USA, Inc.

Top of Page